The Terry Byman Award is a commemorative plate named
in memory of Terry Byman who passed away in June 2016
after losing his fight against cancer.
Terry joined as a member of Art In Herts in 2002 and contributed greatly to our many exhibitions with his distinctive individual style of watercolour painting and cartoon character drawings.

A selection of his paintings are shown in the Gallery section
of this website for you to view.

Members were invited to submit a painting to be considered for the 2020 “Award” and from twenty five paintings submitted Debbie’s entrant was judged the best.

The Rita Fowler Award is a commemorative plate awarded to a member(s) who has shown endeavour throughout the year.

Thirteen members to date have been awarded the Rita Fowler Award which is held for one year:
Moyna Aicken, Chris Barker, Jan Badman, Tony Warren,
Mary Yang, Jean Dunning, Fiona Hawkins, Rosemary Morrison, Helen Wood, Chris Jordan, Maureen Ogle and Sue and
Debbie James, their names and Rita’s are engraved on the commemorative plate.

Debbie James 2020

Fiona Hawkins 2017

The Rita Fowler Award
Sue and Debbie James 2020




Maureen Ogle 2019

Chris Jordan 2018

Helen Wood 2017